Contact Us

Photo of the Central City Community Schools sign outside of the building in the winter

Mailing Address

400 Barber Street
Central City, IA 52214-9756
(Click for a Google map)

Phone:  (319) 438-6181
Fax:  (319) 438-6110

Send a message to our general administrative email account:


Use Our District Staff Directory

Clicking on the header for each group will open or close that group.  If open, you will see an alphabetical list by last name with each person’s contact info.   

If you would rather search the directory please use the search entry below:

Once you’ve found the person you want to contact, you can email them by clicking on their email address.

Administration

Tim Cronin

Superintendent/H.R.

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5097

Email: tcronin@central-city.k12.ia.us

Chris Greene

Curriculum Coordinator

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5405

Email: cgreene@central-city.k12.ia.us

Kylee Knop

K-5 Counselor

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5313

Email: kknop@central-city.k12.ia.us

Jason McLaughlin

6th-12th Principal

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5507

Email: jmclaughlin@central-city.k12.ia.us

Susan Meyer

Nurse

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5124

Email: smeyer@central-city.k12.ia.us

Ashley Ratliff

School Business Official

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5200

Email: aratliff@central-city.k12.ia.us

Stephanie Sheriff

6-12 Counselor

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5505

Email: ssheriff@central-city.k12.ia.us

Amy Smith

Elementary Principal/Special Ed

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5121

Email: asmith@central-city.k12.ia.us

Associate Staff

Laura Batcheler

Pre-K-5th Secretary

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5123

Email: lbatcheler@central-city.k12.ia.us

Heather Beeh

Associate 6th-12th

Sarah Holub

Associate

Maggie Hunerdosse

Associate Elementary

Sabrina Koch

Associate Elementary

Julie Machacek

Associate Elementary

Stephanie McArthur

Associate Elementary

Emily Meier

Media

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5404

Email: emeier@central-city.k12.ia.us

Margaret Mulvaney

District\Board Secretary

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5101

Email: mmulvaney@central-city.k12.ia.us

Judy Nowadzky

Associate Elementary

Jennifer Slach

Associate Elementary

Cara Snobl

Associate Elementary

Anna Squier

Associate Pre-K

Sheila Tye

Associate 6th-12th

Ruthanne Weighton

Health Office

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5124

Email: rweighton@central-city.k12.ia.us

Linda Welton

Associate Elementary

Wendy Yoder

6th-12th Secretary

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5509

Email: wyoder@central-city.k12.ia.us

Buildings & Grounds

Mark King

Head Custodian

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5528

Email: mking@central-city.k12.ia.us

Food Service

Lisa Kintzle

Associate

Ronnette Silver

Associate

Denise Starry

Food Service Director

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5520

Email: dstarry@central-city.k12.ia.us

Teaching Staff

Laura Meier

7th-12th Science/Instructional Strategist/At-Risk

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5523

Email: lasprey@central-city.k12.ia.us

Kiley Baerg

9th-12th Agriculture Education

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5601

Email: kbaerg@central-city.k12.ia.us

Megan Baldwin

6th-12th Math

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5531

Email: mbaldwin@central-city.k12.ia.us

Shannon Bohannon

Special Education

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5534

Email: sbohannon@central-city.k12.ia.us

Tracy Burds

9th-12th Science\Math

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5527

Email: tburds@central-city.k12.ia.us

Jon Byers

3rd Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5103

Email: jbyers@central-city.k12.ia.us

Tanner Carlson

9th-12th Social Studies/Activities Director

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5125

Email: tcarlson@central-city.k12.ia.us

Kelsey Carroll

Kindergarten

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5118

Email: kcarroll@central-city.k12.ia.us

Claire Christian

7-12 Math

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5533

Email: cchristian@central-city.k12.ia.us

Katie Delaney

7th-12th English/Reading

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5404

Email: kdelaney@central-city.k12.ia.us

Jami Demuth

9th-12th English

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5526

Email: jdemuth@central-city.k12.ia.us

Danielle Dougherty

5th Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5319

Email: ddougherty@central-city.k12.ia.us

Deanne Drees

1st Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5117

Email: ddrees@central-city.k12.ia.us

Krista Flanagan

1st Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5115

Email: kflanagan@central-city.k12.ia.us

Aaron Grahlman

Kindergarten

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5119

Email: agrahlman@central-city.k12.ia.us

Tina Hansen

3 Yr Preschool/Special Education

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5317

Email: thansen@central-city.k12.ia.us

Rose Heims

4th-6th L1 Special Education

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5204

Email: rheims@central-city.k12.ia.us

Kelsie Johnson

TAG

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5099

Email: kjohnson@central-city.k12.ia.us

Sara Lehr

2nd Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5114

Email: slehr@central-city.k12.ia.us

Lindsey Lentz

7th & 8th English/Reading

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5127

Email: llentz@central-city.k12.ia.us

Jason Levenhagen

2nd-12th Vocal Music

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5314

Email: jlevenhagen@central-city.k12.ia.us

Stephanie Mass

K – 12 Art

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5320

Email: smass@central-city.k12.ia.us

Cindy McCarthy

7th-12th Computer/Business

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5128

Email: cmccarthy@central-city.k12.ia.us

Matt Miers

4th Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5315

Email: mmiers@central-city.k12.ia.us

Josh Morey

5th-12th Instrumental Music/K-1 Vocal Music

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5208

Email: jmorey@central-city.k12.ia.us

Julie Motto

2nd Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5316

Email: jmotto@central-city.k12.ia.us

Brad Paulsen

K-3PE/Health&Wellness

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5501

Email: bpaulsen

Cody Ratliff

Physical Education/Transportation Coordinator

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5104

Email: cratliff@central-city.k12.ia.us

Crystal Redenbaugh

3rd Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5105

Email: credenbaugh@central-city.k12.ia.us

Lori Rochford

5th Grade

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5318

Email: lrochford@central-city.k12.ia.us

Rachael Sackett

6-12 Science/Comp. Science

Deb Smith

Title I Reading

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5405

Email: dsmith@central-city.k12.ia.us

Jim VonLehmden

Special Education

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5326

Email: jvonlehmden@central-city.k12.ia.us

Kirk Wischmeyer

9-12 Industrial Arts

Contact

Phone: Ext. 5602

Email: kwischmeyer@central-city.k12.ia.us

Transportation